Frustrations of Finals Week

Finals week is coming up and so therefore tensions are high, annoyances are worse, homework is terrible, and sleep is non-exsistant. This finals week is a little harder than most, all because my dear sweet Kelly is graduating and she’ll be gone from us. It’s incredibly sad to think about, I’m going to miss her so much! She has been part of every year of my college life and I’ve lived with her more semesters than not and I’ve loved it. Has it been hard and has it made our relationship struggle at times; yes. But what friendship hasn’t had this hard struggle at times, especially when you consider the fact that I’ve lived with her for the past two years. But I love her so deeply and so much. She has been such an amazing friend to have up here. She’s guided me in so many ways, made me laugh so hard and made me feel better about all of the netflix that I was watching.

Today though, today is another story. Today I am having struggles and it’s hard. I’ve been busy most of the day and haven’t seen her much. I got home late from a group meeting with our professor and both Kelly and Cassie were home. Cassie was on the couch downstairs doing homework and Kelly upstairs at her desk doing homework. Kelly is not in a good mood. She’s mad or upset about something and I’m not sure what that something is. I tried asking her if everything was fine and she gave the ever wonderful answer of, “I’m fine.” And I know I should be more helpful and just let it go, but I hate that answer and I hate when people don’t talk to me when something is clearly wrong.

The worst part about this is that when Kelly is in a bad mood, she is just in a bad mood and almost nothing can bring her out of it. You can be nice to her, try to talk to her, try to distract her, literally anything, and she won’t respond and she’ll keep on ignoring you. It’s frustrating and it’s hard. This isn’t the first time that this has happened and that’s what makes it even harder for me. I want to talk to her and to help her, but she doesn’t give me that option, she just shuts us out for however long and we’re left outside calling in to see if she’s still alive. I know this is a petty post, but honestly I don’t care. I’m annoyed and this is what’s happening. This is the ugly side of friendship that no one wants to talk about.

PS. All the windows are open and I’m freeeezing but I’m too scared to ask her if I can close the windows, so I will continue my suffer.

Leave a Reply

