let’s start this thing

So, today Mal and Anna and I were at Marshalls and of course we started to look at notebooks and planners. Something I wish more than anything is to be the kind of person who has a planner and actually follows it. Alas my life is far from exciting and so nothing ever really happens and I end up forgetting about it. anyway. As we were looking at the notebooks I kept thinking about how I wish I was a better at using a journal, but the thought of just writing and writing is terrible to me. I love to write, I love quotes and I love reading. But physically writing is just terrible. I have the worst hand writing and I get bored/tired. So as we were pursuing the isle of notebooks I was once again struck with the thought of, “just start a blog”. Now I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for some time and I finally gave in.

I have no idea if this is actually going to work. I might post five times and then forget about it until next year. But this is the best part about the blog, the absolute coolest most wonderful thing; it doesn’t matter. These posts are not always going to be paragraphs and paragraphs. Sometimes it’s going to be one photo and one line just so I can remember the day. Other times it may be a quote or two. There will be somedays when I post at 2 am and others when i post at 10 am. And no one is going to care because no one is going to see this unless I let them. This is a blog for me. This is a blog about my life and how this year is the year that everything is going to change.

I’m graduating college. that’s big. I remember thinking that by the time I got to college I would be married and life would be figured out. man oh man was I wrong. Life is not figured out, I don’t have a boyfriend, I don’t even have a guy that I’m interested in! And that’s Okay! I’m happy that I don’t! Now here’s a secret though. I think this single life thing is going to change. But that’s only if I begin to change. Hopefully this blog will keep me accountable for what I need to do.

Anyway. I’m excited. This is going to be new and fun and I’m starting it at the new year-ish. It’s still december but it’s pretty close to 2017.

Leave a Reply

